WHO AM I?

Indie Wedding Celebrant, Fitness Fanatic, Book Worm and Morning Person

Tash after completing the great north run half martahon with  a big smile and two thumbs up

My name is Tash. I am a creative, outgoing, enthusiastic, motivator and inspirationalist (i'm not sure that is a word). In 2012 I immigrated from South Africa. I had been working as a Journalist, my dream job back then, when I saw my whole life flash before my eyes. I had been born in, studied in and worked in the same place my entire life. I hadn't seen anything of the world and that was about to change. Since arriving in the UK I managed to fully reinvent myself and fell madly in love with the idea of New Growth. I embarked on a journey of self discovery, learning and growing and have turned my life into something I am exceptionally proud of. I love sharing my story with anyone who will listen and I hope that some of my positive energy rubs off on those I meet.

I can often be found at home hanging out with the love of my life Tony and our little cat Nova (enter the inspiration). When we aren't watching films or reading books (Its an addiction), I like to go walking and will take part in just about any exercise going. From box fit to burpees, you name it, i've done it. I truly believe there is nothing we cannot do. All of this fuelled by copious amounts of coffee I might add.

A huge part of my own Growth was losing about 10 stone in weight. Hence the exercise fanatic. Loving myself allowed me to become the very best version of myself and to discover the hidden potential within. Hence my 'values' of New Beginnings and Growth and Greatness. 

I’ve always had a deep passion for connecting with people, and I believe that every special moment in life deserves to be celebrated. With this philosophy in mind I founded Nova Verde Celebrations in 2021, and have since been chosen by a number of families and couples to help them celebrate their day uniquely.


A naming ceremony, wedding or vow renewal is a new beginning, a new growth, a new adventure. Who better to share that with than me?